We raised £2,392.87 to support MCO and the Bone Cancer Research Trust – thank you!

We raised a grand total of £2,392.87 at our charity fundraiser on Saturday 6th August!

I would like to say a big thank you firstly to Jane Caress who approached MCO last year to ask if we’d be interested in running this event in partnership with her and the Bone Cancer Research Trust. If it wasn’t for Jane approaching us, the evening would never have taken place. I’d also like to thank the Earl Grey Saxes who offered to play and provide a night of entertainment for free! These ideas turned into The Great American Songbook and we gathered support throughout the year, everyone being so generous with their time, money and sponsorship – our local businesses have been incredible and we’re so grateful for their support.

It was a fantastic night and we hope you enjoyed your evening! Thanks to everyone’s generous donations, the event raised valuable funds which will be split equally between Mashamshire Community Office (we are currently fundraising to purchase the building from where we operate in Masham), as well as a charity close to the hearts of the people of Mashamshire, the Bone Cancer Research Trust.

It was a night of jazz classics, performed beautifully by the Earl Grey Saxes and thanks to our fantastic sponsors, we were able to hold a raffle and auction some fantastic prizes. Thank you to everyone that gave up their time and money to support this event, we hope you had a great night.

Thank you to all our sponsors and supporters…
Jane Caress Ltd: www.janecaress.co.uk
Lightwater Valley: www.lightwatervalley.co.uk
The Forbidden Corner: www.theforbiddencorner.co.uk
Corks and Cases: www.corksandcases.com
Grantley Hall: www.grantleyhall.co.uk
Dangerfield and Keene: www.dangerfieldandkeane.co.uk
W.E. Jameson & Son Ltd: www.wejameson.co.uk
Brymor Ice Cream Parlous: www.brymordairy.co.uk
Black Sheep Brewery: www.blacksheepbrewery.com
Catterick Racecourse: www.catterickbridge.co.uk
Morrisons Ripon: https://my.morrisons.com/storefinder/133
Bettys: www.bettys.co.uk/cafe-tea-rooms/our-locations/bettys-harrogate
Rudding Park: www.ruddingpark.co.uk
Beavers Butchers: www.beaversbutchers.com/
W S Rogers and Son: www.visitmasham.com/directory/w-s-rogers-son/
Bah Humbugs: www.bahhumbugs.com
Joneva: www.visitmasham.com/directory/joneva/
Johnny Baghdad’s: www.visitmasham.com/directory/johnny-baghdads-cafe-on-the-square/
ArtisOn: www.artison.co.uk
Black Swan: https://blackswan-masham.co.uk/